Susan Treadgold – Entrepreneur and professional coach

Business Photos and Website Photos in Santa Barbara

Describe yourself in three words.

Powerful, funny, compassionate

What motivates you?

Helping people be successful – to have better coping skills personally and professionally, better relationships and better health so they can live big lives with purpose

What has been the biggest learning curve in your career?

Learning how to manage people. When I first managed a team the only managers I had to model were men in the city. Generally, not a great starting place! Later, I also made the mistake of trying to manage and motive people the way I wanted to be managed and motivated. Managing people (including children) is a journey in self-awareness. And I am still on the learning curve!

What matters more: ambition or talent?

Ambition –assuming it translates into taking action. I have seen so many talented people waste their gifts by not taking action – letting fear of some sort hold them back.

What advice would you give to your 30-year-old self?

Listen to your intuition. Be yourself. Eat your greens! Do your power pose. Be grateful for what you have. Appreciate people more. Stressum notum!

Who do you admire?

Angelina Jolie, Janet Atwood, Oprah, Madonna, my mother in law. Although some are over-exposed in the media –they are all strong, authentic female leaders that tirelessly and passionately share their gifts.

In what place are you happiest?

When I am learning new things and sharing what I learn to help others be more successful. Spatially? Walking or hiking in mountains with my husband

What’s your biggest extravagance?

International travel to see friends and family and shopping at Waitrose.

How would you change government policy to help women in the workplace? Implement quotas.

Do you believe in quotas?

Yes. I have changed my position on this having seen how little things have changed over the past 20 years that U have lived in the UK

What is the greatest achievement of your life so far?

Co-creating two little people. And having the courage to leave the city and set up my own business.

Leave a Reply

